UniKL FC ended a seven-year delay to reclaim the title of champion in a major higher learning institute football competition after lifting the Second Division of MOHE League 2022 trophy, last Friday.

UniKL FC beat out Politeknik Malaysia 4-3 on penalties at Stadium Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) after a 0-0 draw during the dramatic final match.

The last time UniKL FC won a higher learning institute football championship was in the MASISWA Football Championship in 2015.

In the history of the MOHE League Second Division, UniKL FC finished in third place in 2019, and prior to that, the team had a few qualifying rounds under its belt.

The recent championship won them RM7,000 in cash prizes apart from a trophy and medals.

Commenting on the victory, UniKL FC coach, Mohd Zaharull Hamdan said they went through rough patches before being able to claim the title.

He further noted, the team was formed by the best players from 12 UniKL campuses throughout Malaysia, while the planning and training were conducted in a short stretch of time.

UniKL MSI fielded the strongest line-up of nine players into the squad, followed by UniKL MIIT (5), UniKL MIAT (4), UniKL BMI (2), UniKL MIMET (2) as well as three players from UniKL MITEC, UniKL MFI and UniKL MICET, respectively.

UniKL Malaysian Spanish Institute (UniKL MSI)

Mohd Affan Salleh

Mohamad Fazli Abdul Ghani

Muhammad Azam Ramli

Mohamad Aizul Fitri Mohamad Noor Azaidi

Mohammad Afiq Aizad Mohd Fadli

Muhamad Darwisy Abdullah

Muhammad Adib Daniel Amiruddin

Muhammad Firdaus Amirrudin

Raja Faizal Azan R. Zahari

UniKL Malaysian Institute of Information Technology (UniKL MIIT)

Mohammad Mifzal Isaac Elmey

Wan Alim Hakim Wan Lukman

Muhamad Syahmi Safarudin

Muhammad Ikhwan Hazim Anuar

Youssouf Chaibou Issoufou

UniKL Malaysian Institute of Aviation Technology (UniKL MIAT)

Muhammad Adam Adli Abdullah

Muhammad Noor Irham Mohd Radzi

Zulfadhli Mohd Rosdi

Adam Mikhaeil Mohd Zulkifli

UniKL British Malaysian Institute (UniKL BMI)

Che Muhammad Amin Haiqal Che Zulkifli

Muhammad Izzat Kasyfie Mohd Nizam

UniKL Malaysian Institute of Marine Engineering Technology (UniKL MIMET)

Muhammad Aidil Irfan Mahmood

Muhamad Lut Mikail Junaidee

UniKL Malaysian Institute of Industrial Technology (UniKL MITEC)

Ammar Fa’iq Zulkiflee

UniKL Malaysian Institute of Chemical and Bioengineering Technology (UniKL MICET)

Muhammad Ayub Kasyfi Khairul Mizam

UniKL Malaysia France Institute (UniKL MFI)

Agilan Sevalinggam

Share This